Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Suzette De Salvo

State Farm® Insurance Agent Suzette De Salvo

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (77 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

thomas Pierce

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzette and her staff were nice and help me protect our home and automobiles. If I was not moving out of state, I would continue being a customer."

Steve Danciutiu

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and always in time. Thank you!"

KPLaFleur62471 La Fleur

September 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"Called to tell the office they are calling people on the Do Not Call list - not a blame thing but wherever the list was obtained, it is not screened properly. I was met by a sarcastic office employee. Not pleased about that -- and I am speaking as a former employee of an agent. Horrible reflection upon an agent who I do not know - but considering the behavior of the employee and not on top of what is happening in the office in terms of supervision, I would NOT use this person for my needs. She may know her products and offer good advice to customers, but it is not reflected by general operations. Straighten up. The next call goes to Springfield and IL Dept of Insurance. Your employee was told this, to which she replied, "That's fine." Is it? Sure, my prerogative, but don't test me on my resolve. I understand compliance, as do regulators."

Victor Reyes

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Suzette De Salvo - State Farm Insurance Agent Is awesome they take great care of their customers they make you feel like family and if something is wrong they will reach out to you and straighten everything out they will not allow you to overpay or be treated wrong. I wouldn’t be no where else.."

Scott Ellerman

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been a customer/client for over 25 years. staff has always been very helpful, caring and knowlegdeable. Recently I had some coverage changes that needed to be done, and April knew exactly what was required. She offered suggestions, and was extremely time sensitive! Would highly recommend to family and friends. Thank you..... Scott"

Alberto Roman

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service ! Been with this office for years !"

Grace W.

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office has been so kind and helpful. When I was in a car accident a few years ago, each person I spoke to over the phone asked me how I was recovering, and made the process of filing a claim for my car so easy during a very stressful time."

Lourdes Ipapo

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was involved in an unfortunate 3 car accident. Was traumatic but having State Farm gave me more peace of mind 'coz aside from getting my money's worth on the car insurance coverage, the accident related issues were addressed and covered with the case/ claim (car assessment on damage, rental and coverage, hospital bill, and work delay and wages presented to the case). The process was smooth and was taken cared of the days that followed, since they do value the client being taken cared off immediately and to follow up the other insurance thereafter. I'm surely keeping this insurance and recommending this, to truly get your peace of mind at the end of the day."

Lissa Bricker (Jeep girl)

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"April did amazing job finding me flood insurance very last minute and after hours so I could buy my dream home."

Tony Montero

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jesus has literally been heaven sent when it comes to his knowledge of Commercial Policies and Life Insurance. I've had the privilege of knowing and working with him for nearly a year! He always goes above and beyond and is very well recommended. Thank you Jesus!"

Pamela M

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pamela Potter has always gone out of her way to help me with all my questions. Great service!!"

Saurav Arora

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks April for being available all the time and quickly doing the stuff that was required."

Ruben S.

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been my insurance agency for about 20 years.I think that says it all. For home & automobiles. After a few car accidents (never our fault), I don't have a complaint. And helpful advice when needed."

Paul Gawlik

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had accident in November Pam followed up throughout the entire process. Everthing went smoothly and totally satisfied with everthing. I definitely recommend Suzette De Salvo as a agent along with State Farm Insurance."

Tom Belpedio

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance agency under Suzette De Salvo. All employees are very helpful & cordial."

Carole Revers

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate the prompt, personal service I get from you, Suzette, and all your associates."

Kim Underwood

January 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had bad insurance, I've had good insurance and now I have great insurance. I've called them multiple times before with questions (some were stupid questions lol) and they've always been able to answer my phone call, answer my questions with no problem and give me answers to follow up questions I didn't know I had. They personally send birthday wishes, holiday wishes, best wishes, etc. Whether it's via phone call, text, or cards on the mail. I knowwwww... that It doesn't affect your wallet or premiumsin any way, BUT it will make you smile. Little things like that make them stand out in the crowd of insurance companies and agents. It's nice to know they care enough to do the little things because it's really easy to not put the effort in. Honestly, if you don't like great customer service, then I wouldn't go with them. But let's be real, customer service is everything and they go above and beyond!"

Eileen Philbin

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the information in as always Pam you were very nice professional and was able to answer all my questions."

B Vr

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"All agents including Suzette have always been there when needed. The agents are the reason I have been with State Farm at Suzette's office most of my life."

Evelyn Grant

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I work with Pamela Potter in Suzanne DeSalvo’s office and she is very very responsive and professional at all times! She is truly a great asset to your company."

val carroll

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pam was excellent and always goes the extra mile to make me happy. She is a fabulous asset to have on your team. She deserves a raise."

Robert Dart

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pamela Potter has continually gone far “above and beyond” in her support of us. She tenaciously seeks out way to save money yet maintain great coverage."

Antonio Lim

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"There has never been a time when Suzette De Salvo's State Farm office has let me or my family down. Through all my life events, as a single person in apartment to becoming a married person and a home owner with children, this office has always had my back. Two homes, several different cars and kids (now grown up) I can always count on the staff and Suzette herself to give me peace of mind regarding my family, my home and my automobiles. They have been there at my best times and my most difficult times. Tiffany, Mimi, Pam, April and all the staff always go above and beyond. Yes, I've thought of looking at other insurance companies, but I am absolutely sure, that in a million years, I'd never find a greater group of caring, responsive and knowledgeable insurance professionals such as Suzette De Salvo's office. If you are looking for reliable insurance professionals this is the team that you need to cover your property."

Wendy Litwitz

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team at Suzette De Salvo's State Farm Ins office is outstanding. They are professional and very friendly. They are quick to respond and knowledgeable so that any changes we make are done accurately. It is a pleasure to work them. I highly recommend them to help you with your insurance needs."

Barbara Chudzinski

November 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always quick to respond and help to resolve questions with patience and understanding."